Wine tourism

Wine Tourism

Château de Jonquières

The Château de Jonquières, located in the heart of the Massif de Fontfroide, is a unique site where vines grow in an environment rich in biodiversity. A quarter of the fauna recorded on this site are rare or protected.
The tracks that run from the Massif de Fontfroide lead to the Etang de Bages. On its 37 hectares of land, there are grape varieties suitable for our terroirs and our climate: Grenache, Syrah, Cinsault, Mourvèdre.
It is here, in the winery, with its solar panel-covered roof, that the “Cuvée Mythique” is produced; an iconic brand, it serves as an Ambassador for the Pays d’Oc. The Little Owl [Athene Noctua], a symbol of The Mythical Cuvée is one of the various species that can be found on the property.
This site has a rich wine-producing history that goes back to 1866, when Jacques Narbonnès, “the winegrower of Jonquières” planted vines on the estate. Arriving at the Château de Jonquières is also the guarantee of an exceptional stay, with its reception rooms, gîtes and comfortable guest rooms, where weddings and other occasions are celebrated in a delightful setting.


adresse :

Château de Jonquières 11100 Narbonne


tél :

06.32.78.23.53   /   04.68.42.70.11


e-mail :

chateaujonquieres@vinadeis.com

Share This:

Oenotourisme

Oenotourisme

Le Château de Jonquières

Le Château de Jonquières, situé en plein cœur du massif de Fontfroide est un site unique où la vigne pousse dans un environnement riche en biodiversité. Un quart de la faune recensée sur ce site peut être considéré comme patrimoniale.

Les sentiers qui cheminent depuis le massif de Fontfroide mèneront jusqu’à l’étang de Bages. Sur ses 37 hectares que compte le domaine on y retrouve des cépages adaptés à nos terroirs et notre climat : grenache, syrah, cinsault, mourvèdre.
C’est également dans son chai, au toit recouvert de panneaux photovoltaïques, qu’est élevée « La Cuvée Mythique », marque emblématique et ambassadrice du Pays d’Oc. La chouette chevêche, symbole de La Cuvée Mythique fait partie des diverses espèces du domaine.
Ce lieu est empreint d’une histoire vigneronne depuis 1866, où Jacques Narbonnès, « le vigneron de Jonquières », fit planter la vigne sur le domaine. Se rendre au Château de Jonquières, c’est aussi l’assurance d’un séjour d’exception, avec ses salles de réceptions, ses gîtes et chambres d’hôtes au grand confort, où mariages et autres occasions sont célébrés dans un cadre chaleureux.


adresse :

Château de Jonquières 11100 Narbonne


tél :

06.32.78.23.53   /   04.68.42.70.11


e-mail :

chateaujonquieres@vinadeis.com

Share This: