DOMAINE

ORTOLA

Nestled between the Etang de Bages and the sea, the AOP terroirs of Quatourze are steeped in 2,000 years of history.

The vineyards of Domaine Ortola are swept by the north wind 200 days a year and caressed by the sea breeze in summer. They are cultivated by the Ortola family with their five generations of winemaking savoir-faire.  The Ortola adventure began in 1964 when Renée and Yvon fell in love with this pebbly land surrounded by century-old olive groves and decided to purchase the domaine. Suzanne and Georges complemented their vineyard estate in 1983 with the addition of Château Tapie, followed by Château de Lunes in 1988 and Château Ymys in 2013. Hélène and Nelson decided to join them on their adventure in 2013. The domaines now also include Suzanne’s family domaine producing Vin de Pays d’Oc in Canet d’Aude.

They share the conviction that protecting the environment, maintaining its biodiversity and nurturing a living soil are fundamental to the production of high-quality wines. This led them to adopt an organic approach from 2008, which has resulted in the domaine obtaining ECOCERT organic agriculture certification as well as DEMETER biodynamics certification.

Domaine Ortola
11 000 Narbonne

90
Hectares

picto-vignes-2

Shareholder-member winegrower

Appellation
Languedoc Quatourze

DOMAINE

ORTOLA

Nestled between the Etang de Bages and the sea, the AOP terroirs of Quatourze are steeped in 2,000 years of history.

The vineyards of Domaine Ortola are swept by the north wind 200 days a year and caressed by the sea breeze in summer. They are cultivated by the Ortola family with their five generations of winemaking savoir-faire.  The Ortola adventure began in 1964 when Renée and Yvon fell in love with this pebbly land surrounded by century-old olive groves and decided to purchase the domaine. Suzanne and Georges complemented their vineyard estate in 1983 with the addition of Château Tapie, followed by Château de Lunes in 1988 and Château Ymys in 2013. Hélène and Nelson decided to join them on their adventure in 2013. The domaines now also include Suzanne’s family domaine producing Vin de Pays d’Oc in Canet d’Aude.

They share the conviction that protecting the environment, maintaining its biodiversity and nurturing a living soil are fundamental to the production of high-quality wines. This led them to adopt an organic approach from 2008, which has resulted in the domaine obtaining ECOCERT organic agriculture certification as well as DEMETER biodynamics certification.

Domaine Ortola
11 000 Narbonne

90
Hectares

picto-vignes-2

Shareholder-member winegrower

Appellation
Languedoc Quatourze

DOMAINE

ORTOLA

Sur le terroir de l'AOP Languedoc Quatourze, bordé par l’étang de Bages et la mer, porté par 2000 ans d’histoire.

Balayé par la tramontane 200 jours par an et la brise marine en été, les vignes du Domaine Ortola sont cultivées par la Famille ORTOLA, vignerons depuis 5 générations. L’aventure du Domaine Ortola débute en 1964 quand Renée et Yvon séduits par ce terroir de galets roulés et entouré d’oliviers centenaires achètent le domaine. Suzanne et Georges complèteront le vignoble, sur ce même terroir par le Château TAPIE en 1983, le Château de LUNES en 1988 et le château YMYS en 2013, l’année où Hélène et Nelson décident à leur tour de se lancer dans l’aventure. Un domaine familial appartenant à Suzanne sur la commune de Canet d’Aude en vin de Pays d’oc complète ces domaines.

La certitude que la protection de l’environnement, que la Biodiversité tout comme la nécessité d’un sol vivant pour produire de grands vins représentent des enjeux majeurs, ont amené le Domaine Ortola dès 2008 à certifier l’ensemble de leurs domaines en agriculture biologique par ECOCERT et en suivant certifiés en Bio Dynamie par DEMETER.

Domaine Ortola
11 000 Narbonne

90
Hectares

picto-vignes-2

Vigneron actionnaire

Appellation
Languedoc Quatourze

DOMAINE

ORTOLA

Sur le terroir de l'AOP Languedoc Quatourze, bordé par l’étang de Bages et la mer, porté par 2000 ans d’histoire.

Balayé par la tramontane 200 jours par an et la brise marine en été, les vignes du Domaine Ortola sont cultivées par la Famille ORTOLA, vignerons depuis 5 générations. L’aventure du Domaine Ortola débute en 1964 quand Renée et Yvon séduits par ce terroir de galets roulés et entouré d’oliviers centenaires achètent le domaine. Suzanne et Georges complèteront le vignoble, sur ce même terroir par le Château TAPIE en 1983, le Château de LUNES en 1988 et le château YMYS en 2013, l’année où Hélène et Nelson décident à leur tour de se lancer dans l’aventure. Un domaine familial appartenant à Suzanne sur la commune de Canet d’Aude en vin de Pays d’oc complète ces domaines.

La certitude que la protection de l’environnement, que la Biodiversité tout comme la nécessité d’un sol vivant pour produire de grands vins représentent des enjeux majeurs, ont amené le Domaine Ortola dès 2008 à certifier l’ensemble de leurs domaines en agriculture biologique par ECOCERT et en suivant certifiés en Bio Dynamie par DEMETER.

Domaine Ortola
11 000 Narbonne

90
Hectares

picto-vignes-2

Vigneron actionnaire sociétaire

Appellation
Languedoc Quatourze