Since January 2019, a "wind of union" blew over the light soils and clay-limestone terraces of western Aude.

Two cooperatives, the Cave du Razès in the commune of Routier, created in 1947, and the Cave la Malepère founded in Arzens in 1949, joined forces to form a single entity under the name of  Les Vignobles de Vendéole.

Neologism composed of the words «Vent» and «Éole», the name Vendéole refers to the Languedoc wine-growing region, which is subject to two climatic influences: the Mediterranean climate in the east and the oceanic climate in the west.

The largest cooperative winery in the Occitanie Region !

A leading producer of Malepère, Cabardès, IGP Cité de Carcassonne, IGP Côtes de Prouilhe appellation and IGP Oc varietal wines, this new entity has now become the largest cooperative winery in the Occitanie region. Les Vignobles de Vendeole group together nearly 400 cooperative members for a total production about 350, 000 hectolitres of elegant, well-balanced wines with a southern accent and sunny character. This alliance of specialists in the Merlot, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon and Chardonnay varietals ensures the diversity, modernity and quality of the wine it produces.

Un vent d’union a soufflé sur les sols légers et terrasses argilo-calcaires de l’ouest audois.

Les 2 coopératives : Cave du Razès, créée en 1947 sur la commune du Routier, et Cave la Malepère implantée à Arzens depuis 1949, unissent leurs forces en Janvier 2019 pour former une seule et même entité, connue aujourd’hui sous le nom des Vignobles de Vendéole.
Néologisme composé des mots « Vent » et « Éole », le nom Vendéole fait référence au terroir viticole languedocien soumis à une double influence climatique : le climat méditerranéen à l’est et le climat océanique à l’ouest.

La plus grande cave coopérative de la région Occitanie !

Producteur incontournable des appellations Malepère, Cabardès, IGP Cité de Carcassonne, IGP Côtes de Prouilhe et IGP Pays d’Oc, cette nouvelle entité devient la plus grosse cave coopérative de la région Occitanie. Les Vignobles de Vendéole regroupent plus de 400 vignerons adhérents pour une production d’environ 350 000 hectolitres de vins harmonieux et fins, à l’accent du sud et au caractère ensoleillé. Cette alliance des spécialistes de cépages Merlot, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon et Chardonnay entre autres, assure diversité, modernité et qualité des vins.

Retrouvez en images et en musique la présentation des Vignobles de Vendéole, une belle initiative pour mettre à l’honneur les familles de vignerons !